My Project

Climbing Mount Everest and supporting international medical research!
IMG_20200512_204301_edited.jpg

I'm Helene, I'm 28 years old and I'm currently doing my residency in Anesthesiology and Intensive Care in France. My recent experiences in COVID Intensive Care Units made me think about the importance of projects, optimism and supporting medical research in the long-term. 

On May 11th 2021, I became the youngest frenchwoman to climb Mount Everest at 8849m! I have also raised funds in a campaign to support medical research on Hepatitis B of the INSERM laboratory of Prof. Fabien Zoulim in France. 

This website will allow you to discover my background in medicine and research, my climb to Mount Everest, as well as my YouTube videos.

Medical Research

INSERM U1052

During my medical studies, I was privileged to intern in Professor ZOULIM's INSERM U1052 internationally renowned medical research Unit in Lyon, FranceThis unit is collaborating with research teams worldwide.

 

This team specializes in hepatic virology and oncology and more specifically on hepatitis B (HBV). Their works concern virus mechanisms  and the development of new antiviral treatments. 

1720402F_Zoulim.jpg
a697a094b6_89089_shutterstock-kateryna-k

Professor Fabien ZOULIM

Professor Fabien ZOULIM is the Chair of the International Coalition to Eliminate HBV (ICE-HBV), an organization that is supported by the World Health Organization (WHO). 

He is Professor of Medicine at Lyon University, France,

Head of the Hepatology Department, Hospices Civils de Lyon

Head of the Viral Hepatitis Research Laboratory at INSERM Unit 1052 

Head of the ANRS “HBV cure” Task Force in France

All individual donations and the excess of the sponsors of my Everest expedition were directly donated to this medical research unit. A post-expedition press coverage allowed to keep on talking about Hepatitis B. 

image003.jpg
professeur_zoulim_eng.png
youtube.png
Medical Research: Professor ZOULIM Eliminating Hepatitis B 

Here is an interview with Professor ZOULIM, director of the internationally renowned INSERM 1052 medical research unit, specialized in hepatitis B. Professor Zoulim explains the challenges of hepatitis B today, the new therapeutic strategies and the future discoveries to be expected.

crcl.jpg
INSERM.jpg
téléchargement.png

Le Projet

Gravir l'Everest et soutenir la recherche médicale
IMG_20200512_204301_edited.jpg

Je suis Hélène, j'ai 28 ans et je suis interne en anesthésie-réanimation. Mes expériences en réanimation COVID me font réfléchir sur l'importance des projets, de l'optimisme et de soutenir la recherche médicale sur le long- terme. 

Le 11 mai 2021, j'ai été la 12ème et plus jeune française au sommet du Mont Everest à 8849m d'altitude.  J'ai également réalisé depuis un an, une campagne de dons au profit de la recherche médicale sur l'hépatite B de l'unité INSERM 1052 du Professeur Fabien Zoulim à Lyon.  

Je vous invite à découvrir mon parcours en médecine et en recherche, mon attrait pour le sport ainsi que ma chaîne de vidéos YouTube.

La Recherche Médicale

L'INSERM U1052

Via un cursus spécial pendant mes études médicales, j'ai eu la chance d'effectuer un stage à Lyon au sein de l'unité de recherche médicale INSERM U1052 du Professeur ZOULIM, mondialement renommé et  spécialisé en virologie et cancérologie du foie

Cette équipe travaille sur les mécanismes des virus, et plus spécifiquement sur les virus des hépatites, et sur le développement de nouveaux traitements antiviraux.

1720402F_Zoulim.jpg
a697a094b6_89089_shutterstock-kateryna-k

Professeur Fabien ZOULIM

Professeur Fabien ZOULIM est le Président de l'Organisme international pour l'élimination de l'hépatite B (ICE-HBV), organisme soutenu par l'Organisation Mondiale de la Santé (OMS). 

 

Il est Professeur de Médecine à l'Université de Lyon, 

Chef de service d'Hépatologie, HCL de Lyon,

Président en France du projet ANRS "HBV cure",

Chef du laboratoire de recherche en virologie INSERM unité 1052.

Par la levée de fonds pour ce projet Everest, l'intégralité des dons individuels ainsi que l'excédent des sponsors a été directement versés à cette unité de recherche médicale. Une fenêtre médiatique post-expédition a continué de faire parler de cette maladie. 

image003.jpg
professeur_zoulim_eng.png
youtube.png
Interview: Professeur ZOULIM 
Eliminer l'hépatite B

Voici une interview avec le Professeur ZOULIM, directeur de l'unité INSERM 1052 de renommée mondiale, spécialisée en hépatite B. Le Professeur explique les enjeux de l'hépatite B aujourd'hui, les nouvelles stratégies thérapeutiques et les futures découvertes à attendre.

crcl.jpg
INSERM.jpg
téléchargement.png